GALILEO DatabasesABC-CLIO Databases
This is the "Research Databases" page of the "World Religions Digital Scrapbook - Barling Honors World History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World Religions Digital Scrapbook - Barling Honors World History   Tags: digital scrapbook, primary sources, religions, research, world history  

This guide will provide you with resources and tools to create an amazing digital scrapbook highlighting world religions!
Last Updated: Feb 10, 2013 URL: http://pcms.putnam.libguides.com/content.php?pid=424066 Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Tips

What is a database?

From the Online Learning Library Center at GALILEO

The basic electronic information storage unit

A database is a collection of information organized to provide efficient retrieval. The collected information could be in any number of formats (electronic, printed, graphic, audio, statistical, combinations). There are physical (paper/print) and electronic databases.

The databases listed on this page provide a variety of articles, research papers, websites and other sources that can help you when you are conducting research.

One of the great things about using databases is that you know that the information you are getting is reliable, valid information.  Also, using one of the sources in any of these databases provides you with your citation!  No more guessing about citation formats.

If you have any questions about these databases, feel free to contact Mrs. Nipper.

 

Why Databases?

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip